Neelim Healthcare Consulting
Neelim
Exams & Licensing14 min read

Prometric Test Centres for GCC Licensing Exams 2026: Where to Sit Each Exam

Where to sit DHA, DOH, MOHAP, SCFHS, QCHP, NHRA, OMSB and Kuwait MOH licensing exams, country by country. Covers Prometric and Pearson VUE booking, which exams run abroad, exam-day ID rules and rescheduling deadlines.

Neelim Editorial Team

Neelim Editorial Team

Healthcare Licensing Specialists ·

Where Can You Sit a GCC Licensing Exam? The Quick Answer

Most GCC healthcare licensing exams are computer-based tests delivered by one of two companies: Prometric or Pearson VUE. Which one you use, and whether you can sit the exam in your home country, depends on the authority licensing you. The table below sums up what each authority's own documents say. "Not stated" means we could not find an official statement either way, so check before you plan travel.

AuthorityExam providerHow you bookAbroad, per official sources
DHA (Dubai)PrometricEligibility ID from SheryanYes - worldwide network, biometric-enabled centres only
DOH (Abu Dhabi)Pearson VUEPre-booking fee in TAMM, then a Pearson linkNot stated - you choose a location in Pearson's scheduler
MOHAP (Northern Emirates)Not named on the MOHAP pages we checkedAfter MOHAP evaluation approvalNot stated
SCFHS (Saudi Arabia)PrometricSCFHS eligibility numberYes - approved centres locally and internationally
QCHP / DHP (Qatar)PrometricPrometric online booking pageNot stated - DHP lists a Doha centre
NHRA (Bahrain)PrometricEligibility code after NHRA approvalNot stated
OMSB (Oman)Pearson VUEPearson VUE accountYes - Muscat and Pearson VUE centres worldwide
Kuwait MOHPrometricVia MOH KuwaitNot stated in the exam specification

The exam itself does not change with the location. Prometric's SCFHS FAQ says the content is the same everywhere and only the cost may vary by country. DHA likewise publishes a single blueprint per title in its CBT Guideline, summarised on our DHA exam overview.

Three rules that apply everywhere:

  • You cannot book until the authority makes you eligible. Every regulator issues an eligibility ID, number or code first.
  • Not every centre runs every exam. A Prometric or Pearson VUE centre in your city may not offer your authority's exam, or may have no seats on your dates.
  • The locator is the final word. City lists, including the ones in this guide, change. Confirm on the provider's site before you pay.
Preparing for the exam?
See where you stand, then practise on exam-length papers.

Before You Book: How Each Authority Releases You to the Test Centre

The booking step is always the same: the authority approves you, then you schedule with the provider. What differs is the ID you need and where it comes from.

DHA

DHA's assessment manual says Sheryan allocates an Eligibility ID once you have an account, and you need it to book on Prometric's DHA page (www.prometric.com/DHA). Payment is by Visa, MasterCard or American Express. The DHA exam is part of a wider licensing process covered in our DHA licence requirements guide.

DOH

According to Pearson VUE's DOH page, once DOH approves your application for the exam you pay the pre-booking fee in TAMM. A "Book Pearson Vue Exam" link then appears in your TAMM requests, and it takes you to Pearson's scheduler to choose date, time and location. The DOH booking guide shows each TAMM click. More on the format is on our DOH exam page.

SCFHS

You need an SCFHS eligibility number. The SNLE applicant guide says you cannot schedule more than three months ahead, and planning your attempts within the year is your responsibility.

QCHP, NHRA and Kuwait

  • Qatar: the DHP qualifying exam page sends candidates to Prometric's online booking page.
  • Bahrain: NHRA issues an eligibility code through its online system once your licence application is approved, and you use it to register with Prometric.
  • Kuwait: the MOH exam specification is published on Prometric's site. Kuwait handles eligibility before you book.

OMSB

Pearson VUE's OMSB page tells candidates to create a Pearson account and schedule there. Pearson emails a confirmation of date and location within 48 hours.

MOHAP

MOHAP's evaluation service says you verify your knowledge through "the required examinations" after evaluation, but the pages we checked do not name the provider. Follow the booking instructions in your MOHAP approval.

How to Find and Book a Test Centre

Prometric (DHA, SCFHS, QCHP, NHRA, Kuwait)

  1. Go to prometric.com and search for your authority's programme (for DHA, use www.prometric.com/DHA).
  2. Choose Locate a Test Center, select your exam, then your country and city.
  3. Check seat availability for your preferred dates before you schedule.
  4. Schedule with your eligibility ID and the passport details you will bring on the day.
  5. Keep the confirmation email. It contains your confirmation number and the centre's details.

Prometric's SCFHS FAQ recommends booking online at least two working days before your preferred date, and says you can book at any centre listed for that programme.

The same FAQ says Prometric aims to offer an appointment within the next two weeks, and that if your confirmation email has not arrived within 24 hours you should contact a Prometric Regional Contact Centre. Payment is by major credit card; Prometric does not take cash for that programme.

Pearson VUE (DOH, OMSB)

  1. For DOH, start from TAMM. For OMSB, sign in to your Pearson VUE account.
  2. Pick date, time and location in the scheduler. The locations offered are the ones running your exam.
  3. Watch for emails ending in "@pearson.com". Pearson's DOH page warns they can land in spam.
  4. For DOH, print your booking confirmation and bring it to the test centre.

Who to contact

  • DOH exams: DOH on +971 2 666 4442 or exam@doh.gov.ae; Pearson VUE on +44 203 467 3252 or HAADcustomerservices@pearson.com, as listed on Pearson VUE's DOH page.
  • Qatar exams: Prometric on +31 320239530 (Sunday to Thursday) or +31 320239800 (Friday to Monday), or Pnl-mena@prometric.com, according to the DHP exam page.
  • DHA results: DHA's assessment manual directs result queries to info@dha.gov.ae.

Biometric centres for DHA

DHA check-in captures fingerprints, so Prometric's DHA page says DHA exams run only at biometric-enabled centres and countries. At the time of writing, it also listed countries where local law prevents DHA delivery, including France, Greece, Ireland and South Africa. If your nearest centre does not show DHA in the locator, it is probably not biometric-enabled.

Test Centres in India, the Philippines and Pakistan

The cities below come from Prometric's own published lists: the international test centre list and the global site list. They show where Prometric has centres, not which exams each one runs. Confirm your exam in the locator.

CountryCities with Prometric centres (Prometric lists)
IndiaAhmedabad, Bangalore, Chennai, Gurgaon, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Mumbai, Trivandrum
PhilippinesCebu City, Manila
PakistanIslamabad, Karachi, Lahore
EgyptCairo
JordanAmman
NigeriaLagos
KenyaNairobi
United KingdomLondon, Manchester, Birmingham, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Leeds and others
GCCAbu Dhabi, Dubai, Riyadh, Jeddah, Dammam, Doha, Kuwait City, Muscat, Manama

India

India has the widest spread of the countries in this guide, with eight cities on Prometric's list covering north, south, east and west. Candidates from Kerala can use Trivandrum, and the Delhi area is served by Gurgaon. If you are applying from India, our India DHA guide covers the state council and DataFlow steps.

Philippines

Prometric lists Manila (Makati) and Cebu City. Check both in the locator, as the one nearer to you may not run your exam on your dates.

Pakistan

  • Prometric lists Islamabad, Karachi and Lahore.
  • For the Pearson VUE-delivered OMSB exam, Pearson VUE's OMSB page says that in Pakistan (and Lebanon) you can only book by visiting the test centre at least two business days before the exam and paying in cash.

Egypt, Jordan and the UK

Egypt

Prometric's global site list includes a centre in Cairo. SCFHS allows its exams at approved Prometric centres internationally, so Cairo is worth checking for Saudi licensing. For DHA, check that the Cairo centre shows DHA in the locator, because of the biometric requirement.

Jordan

Prometric lists Amman. As with every city here, the locator decides whether your specific exam runs there on your dates.

United Kingdom

The UK has the most cities on Prometric's international list, including London, Manchester, Birmingham, Bristol, Cardiff, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Leeds, Liverpool and Newcastle. UK-trained professionals should check exemptions before booking. The UAE's Unified PQR, for example, lists PLAB I and II, or graduation from a GMC-accredited UK medical course, among its exam equivalency criteria for General Practitioners. Our GCC exam exemptions guide compares the rules across authorities.

What to check before choosing a city:

  • Does the locator list your authority's exam at that centre?
  • Are there seats within your eligibility window?
  • Does the passport you will present match the name on your booking?
  • For DHA: is the centre biometric-enabled? If DHA appears in the locator for that centre, it is.

Nigeria and Kenya

Nigeria

Prometric's international list includes Lagos. We could not verify a Prometric centre elsewhere in Nigeria from Prometric's published lists, so candidates from Abuja and other cities should check the locator and plan for travel to Lagos if needed.

Kenya

Prometric lists Nairobi. Kenyan candidates for DHA, SCFHS or QCHP should search the locator under each programme, because a centre that runs one Gulf exam does not necessarily run another.

If your home centre has no seats

  • Check nearby countries in the locator; you can test outside your country of citizenship with a valid passport.
  • Consider sitting the exam in the GCC itself if you are travelling there.
  • Keep your eligibility window in mind. SCFHS eligibility is time-limited, and an expired eligibility has to be extended or reset by the authority, not by Prometric.

Licensing from these countries involves more than the exam. Council verification and DataFlow usually take longer; our DataFlow verification guide explains that part of the process.

Sitting the Exam Inside the GCC

United Arab Emirates

Prometric lists centres in Abu Dhabi and Dubai. DOH candidates choose their centre in Pearson VUE's scheduler after paying in TAMM.

Saudi Arabia

Prometric's SCFHS FAQ says there are more than 20 centres in Saudi Arabia, with one in each major city. Prometric's list includes Riyadh, Jeddah, Dammam, Madinah, Tabuk, Qassim and other cities. The SNLE guide says SCFHS test centres open at 7:30 a.m.

Qatar

DHP's qualifying exam page gives the Doha Prometric centre's address as Al Emadi Business Center, C Ring Road, Building C-16, First Floor, Office 5A.

Oman

OMSB says all of its exams are available at the OMSB National Test Center at Innovation Park Muscat and at Pearson VUE centres worldwide.

Kuwait and Bahrain

  • Prometric lists Kuwait City and Manama.
  • Kuwait's exam specification allows 3 attempts (2 for some exams), with at least 6 weeks between attempts.
  • NHRA candidates book only after NHRA issues the eligibility code.

If you are already in the Gulf on a visit and want the licence file handled while you sit the exam locally, our licensing packages cover verification and the application.

Which Exams Can You Take Abroad, and Which Only in the GCC?

Many guides claim that every Gulf exam can be taken anywhere. The official sources are more specific than that.

Confirmed abroad by the authority or its provider

  • DHA: the CBT Guideline says exams run through Prometric's network of 8,000 test centres in more than 160 countries, limited to biometric-enabled centres.
  • SCFHS: candidates can test at any SCFHS-approved Prometric centre locally and internationally, according to the SNLE guide. Prometric's FAQ says the content is the same everywhere and only the cost may vary by country.
  • OMSB: the National Test Center in Muscat plus Pearson VUE centres worldwide.

Not stated in the official sources we checked

  • DOH: Pearson VUE's page lets you pick a location but does not list countries.
  • QCHP: DHP's page lists only the Doha centre.
  • NHRA, Kuwait MOH and MOHAP: no location statement in the documents we checked.

For these, the scheduler or locator shows you what is available once you are eligible. Do not book flights around an assumed home-country sitting.

What about online or remote testing?

Prometric's SCFHS FAQ lists remote testing through ProProctor only for SCFHS practice exams, such as the SNLE, SMLE and pharmacy practice tests, and for one promotion exam. The licensing exams themselves are taken at a test centre. We found no remote option for DHA, DOH, QCHP, NHRA, OMSB or Kuwait licensing exams in their official documents.

Oral and practical components are different

Written CBTs travel; oral exams usually do not. DOH's exam standard says some specialties add oral, practical or OSCE components, and DHA assesses some consultant titles by oral assessment rather than CBT. Plan for those to be scheduled by the authority itself. For DHA oral assessments, the licensing manual says you pick an available date or a preferred date range in Sheryan, pay the review fee, and can reschedule once at no cost if you ask more than 5 working days before the confirmed date. Inside that window you pay a new assessment fee.

Not sure where you stand? Get a free eligibility assessment - we check your documents and route before you pay DataFlow.

Exam-Day Rules: ID, Arrival and What You Can Bring

DHA at Prometric

DHA's assessment manual sets these rules:

  • Arrive 30 minutes before your appointment.
  • Bring a valid passport that matches the details you registered with.
  • Expect to show your arms and ankles, empty your pockets and be scanned with a handheld metal detector.
  • Your image and fingerprints are captured; you use hand sanitiser before the fingerprint scanner.
  • If your passport name does not match Sheryan, contact DHA at least five days before the exam.
  • After the exam, Prometric gives you a Learning Outcome letter showing strengths and weaknesses, not your result. DHA uploads Pass or Fail to Sheryan within two working days.

Rehearsing under the same time pressure helps; the Registered Nurse mock test runs on a 3-hour clock like the real paper.

SCFHS at Prometric

  • Bring your scheduling permit (paper or on your phone) and an unexpired passport, or a national or residence ID card if you are testing in Saudi Arabia.
  • The name on your permit must match your ID exactly.
  • Arriving more than 30 minutes late means you cannot sit, and it counts as an attempt unless the committee accepts your reason.
  • You get laminated writing surfaces and markers. Personal items go in a locker.
  • Your photo ID and fingerprint may be scanned, and you sign the test centre log.
  • Each time you leave the room you sign out and back in with your ID. The SNLE, for example, runs as two 120-minute blocks with a 30-minute break pool.
  • Once you start, you cannot cancel or reschedule. If the computer fails, tell staff; the software restarts where it stopped.

OMSB at Pearson VUE

  • Arrive 30 minutes early. Being more than 15 minutes late can mean refusal and loss of the fee.
  • Non-Omani candidates need a valid passport; Omani nationals can use a government-issued photo ID.
  • Your score report is emailed within 24 hours.

Universal checklist:

  • Original, unexpired passport in the same name as your booking
  • Booking confirmation (printed for DOH)
  • Nothing in your pockets. Phones, watches and notes go in the locker.

Rescheduling and Cancellation Basics

Each programme has its own deadlines, and missing them usually costs the full fee.

AuthorityDeadline to changeWhat it costsSource
DHA5 calendar days before the exam, on Prometric's siteCentre-specific charge; DHA exam fees are non-refundableDHA manual
SCFHS30+ days free; 16-30 days USD 50; 15 days or less forfeitAs leftPrometric SCFHS FAQ (2022)
OMSBAt least 48 hours beforeFree reschedule; full refund on cancellation, in 10-14 business daysPearson VUE
DOHThrough Pearson from your TAMM linkCheck in TAMM before you changePearson VUE

Waiting periods after a fail

Rescheduling is different from re-sitting. DHA's manual sets no fixed waiting time between attempts. DOH's exam standard lets you re-sit a written or oral exam 3 months after a fail, and only after 12 months following a third fail. Kuwait's specification requires at least 6 weeks between attempts. Build these gaps into your plan before you book a first sitting.

Does a missed exam count as an attempt?

  • DHA: no. DHA's manual says cancelling or not attending does not count as a failed attempt, but you lose the fee.
  • SCFHS: lateness of more than 30 minutes or absence counts as an attempt unless your excuse is accepted.
  • UAE overall: the Unified PQR allows 3 attempts in total across DHA, DOH, MOHAP and SHA.

Before you change a booking:

  • Check that your new date still falls within your eligibility period.
  • Remember that SCFHS eligibility can only be extended or reset by SCFHS, not Prometric.
  • Ask Prometric or Pearson about the fee before you confirm.

Planning Your Exam Around Verification

The exam is rarely the slowest step. For most applicants, primary source verification and council letters take longer, and DHA lets you run the exam and DataFlow at the same time.

A sensible order:

  1. Confirm your eligibility and title with the authority.
  2. Start DataFlow and estimate the cost with our DataFlow cost calculator.
  3. Check the locator for seats near you before you pick a target date.
  4. Prepare against the authority's blueprint, then book.

Preparing for the exam

Practise with free DHA exam questions and work by topic in the Registered Nurse question bank before you commit to a date.

Know your attempt limits before you book

  • UAE (DHA, DOH, MOHAP, SHA): 3 attempts in total across all four, under the Unified PQR.
  • Qatar: DHP's page allows 5 consecutive attempts, whatever the gap between them.
  • Kuwait: 3 attempts for most exams in the published specification, at least 6 weeks apart.
  • Oman: Pearson VUE's OMSB page says there is currently no maximum.

A limited number of attempts is a good reason not to book a seat before you are ready, even if one is free next week.

Frequently Asked Questions

Prometric. DHA's CBT Guideline says its computer-based tests are run by Prometric through 8,000 test centres in more than 160 countries. DOH (Abu Dhabi) and OMSB (Oman) use Pearson VUE.

Usually, if a biometric-enabled Prometric centre there offers it. Prometric's lists include cities in India, the Philippines, Pakistan, Egypt, Jordan, Nigeria, Kenya and the UK, but search for DHA in the Prometric locator to confirm your centre and dates.

Yes. After DOH approves you for the exam, you pay the pre-booking fee in TAMM and a link takes you to Pearson VUE to choose date, time and location.

Yes. The SNLE applicant guide says candidates can test at any SCFHS-approved Prometric centre locally and internationally, with locations shown when you schedule.

A valid passport is the safe choice everywhere. DHA requires a valid passport matching your registration. SCFHS accepts a passport, or a national or residence ID inside Saudi Arabia, and the name must match your scheduling permit exactly.

30 minutes before your appointment for DHA at Prometric and OMSB at Pearson VUE. For SCFHS, arriving more than 30 minutes late means you cannot sit and it may count as an attempt.

Yes, on Prometric's site at least five calendar days before the exam. Prometric may charge a centre-specific fee, and DHA exam fees are non-refundable. A cancellation or no-show is not counted as a failed attempt.

At the OMSB National Test Center at Innovation Park Muscat and at Pearson VUE centres worldwide. In Pakistan and Lebanon, booking is in person at the test centre with cash payment at least two business days ahead.

Need Expert Help With Your License?

Navigating the licensing process on your own can be overwhelming. Our dedicated licensing administrators handle every step - from document preparation and Dataflow submission to exam registration and final application. Get started with a free eligibility assessment today.

Neelim Editorial Team

Neelim Editorial Team

Healthcare Licensing Specialists

The Neelim team has helped thousands of healthcare professionals obtain their GCC licenses. With direct experience across DHA, DOH, MOHAP, SCFHS, QCHP, NHRA, and all other GCC authorities, we provide expert guidance at every step of the licensing journey.

Ready to Start Your Licensing Journey?

Get a free eligibility assessment from our licensing experts. We will evaluate your credentials and recommend the best pathway for your GCC healthcare license.